020-67656470/80/81/82| Alumni| Useful Links| Site Map| SC/ST/OBC Complaints

Welcome to D.E.Society's Smt. Subhadra K. Jindal College of Nursing

The college is recognized by the Government of Maharashtra, Maharashtra Nursing Council, Indian Nursing Council and is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.

D.E.Society's Smt. Subhadra K. Jindal College of Nursing, a new addition to the DES fraternity, was established in the year 2008. The college from its infancy has grown steadily and the first batch of students of this college have passed out in 2012. It will certainly follow the path paved by the other renowned educational institutions under Deccan Education Society, in instilling civic and patriotic values to the core, besides providing quality nursing education.


Our Admissions

Admission to First year Basic B.Sc Nursing course will be granted to Male & Female candidates who have passed HSC or equivalent exam with minimum 45% marks in PCB ( open category ) & 40% ( reserved category).

Click Here


Our Courses

The applicant should have passed 12th standard (10+2) / Higher Secondary School Certificate Examination or its equivalent with 45% marks in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English taken together for open category and 40% for reserved category.

Click Here


News paper Advertisement

Application Format

List of admitted candidates for the F. Y. M. Sc. Nursing as on 30.09.2023

Farewell Party 2023

Farewell Party 2023

MERIT LIST FOR M.Sc. NURSING : 2023-24 AS ON 30/08/2023.

M.Sc. Nursing Admissions date extended up to 31/10/2023.

Extended Schedule for CAP Registration (MH CET B.Sc. Nursing 2023)

Admission open for M.Sc. Nursing Course

MH B.Sc.Nursing CET-2023


They are placed with very reputed hospitals in Mumbai and Pune. In Mumbai they are placed with Kokilaben Dhirubai Ambani Hospital and Medical Research Institute, Leelawati Hospital, Nanawati Hospital, Fortis Hospital ,Wockhardt Hospital, Jaslok Hospital and Saifee Hospital. In Pune the graduates are employed with Jehangir Hospital, Ruby Hall Clinic, Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital, Poona Hospital, Aditya Birla Memorial Hospital and Sanjeevan Hospital.

27th June 2012

The name of College has been changed from ‘DES College of Nursing’ to ‘D.E. Society's Smt. Subhadra K. Jindal College of Nursing.’ From Academic Year 2012 -13

Click Here

About Us

To be an institution of repute in the field of nursing education which would offer need based academic programmes suited to the ever changing demands of the health care sector.

Click Here

Various Scholarships

  • Samaj Kalyan Scholarships for reserve category
  • Minority & Economically Backward Class Scholarships from DMER
  • Merit cum Means Scholarship from Central Govt.
  • Savitribai Phule Scholarship, Dhanvantri Vidhyadhan Yojana , Pusthak Pedhi Yojana, Sanjivani Suraksha Yojana from MUHS
  • Scholarships from Lila Poonawalla Foundation

Curricular Activities

Well prepared lectures are being delivered by the teachers with the help of appropriate audio visual aids that not only holds the attention of the students, but also promotes critical thinking.

Demonstrations are conducted in the well-equipped laboratories by the subject experts. It is also ensured that adequate time for practice and return demonstration is provided so that they master the required skills before it is practised in the clinical setting.

As this method provides active student participation and better understanding, it is used frequently especially in the clinical setting by the teachers. Teacher gets the opportunity to explore the hidden talents of the students which in turn motivates them to take the lead role in the learning process.

Click Here