020-67656470/80/81/82| Alumni| Useful Links| Site Map| SC/ST/OBC Complaints

D. E. Society’s SMT. Subhadra K. Jindal College of Nursing, Pune

Ethics Committee

An independent body constituted of medical, non-medical, scientific and non scientific members whose responsibility is to ensure the protection of the rights, safety and well- being of human subjects involved in the trial by reviewing, approving and providing continuing review of trial protocol and amendments.

Functions :

  • • To provide competent review of all ethical aspects of the project and undertake review free from bias and influence
  • • Provide advice to all researchers on all aspect of safety and welfare of the participants of the research
  • • To protect dignity, rights and well-being of all the potential research participants
  • • To ensure universal ethical values and international research standards in terms of local community values and customs
  • • To assist in the development and education of research community, responsive to local health care requirements

Members of Ethics Committee

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Shalaka Agarkhedkar Chairperson
2 Dr. Rahul Kedare Basic Medical Scientist
3 Dr. Sharad Agarkhedkar
2. Dr. Prasad Pore
4 Mrs. Nalini Ambad Legal Expert
5 Mr. Pravin Sonawane Social Scientist/Philosopher/Ethicist/Theologian9 Representative of NGO )
6 Dr. Vaishali Bharambe Philosopher
7 Mr. Sandeep Tikone Lay Person
8 Mrs. Angela Braver Member Secretary